1 users online


TEAM NEWS ~ Fulham welcome Tottenham Hotspur ~ Prem MD 21 ~ 22/23

last updated Monday 23rd January 2023, 7:09 PM

Team News

Fulham vrs Tottenham Hotspur

Premiership Match Day 21 2223 at Craven Cottage

Monday 23rd Jan 2023    KO: 20:15

Referee: Paul Tierney (Lancashire)

Live on Sky Sports

Fulham manager Marco Silva
Fulham manager
Marco Silva
Marco Silva
His Wiki page

Reporting no fresh injury concerns from their trip to the North East, Fulham will welcome Antonee Robinson back from a one-game ban as the American left-back prepares to displace Layvin Kurzawa.

Neeskens Kebano remains out for the long term with his Achilles injury, while Shane Duffy will also need a once-over after suffering from an illness, but Silva will be loath to make any changes to his team after an eight-day rest.

Issa Diop was given the nod over Tosin Adarabioyo at Newcastle and can feel confident of holding his place after a competent showing, while Carlos Vinicius will accept a spot on the bench against his former club as Mitrovic - who has scored in all four of his Premier League London derbies this term - aims to right the wrongs of last weekend.

Fulham possible starting lineup:
Leno; Tete, Diop, Ream, Robinson; Palhinha, Reed; Decordova-Reid, Pereira, Willian; Mitrovic

Tottenham Hotspur

Tottenham Hotspur manager Antonio Conte
Tottenham Hotspur manager
Antonio Conte
His Wiki page
Tottenham also have a near-empty treatment room for Monday's game, with their only guaranteed absentee being long-term tendon victim Lucas Moura, while Bryan Gil is a doubt after picking up a knock.

Conte has admitted that he will need to assess Rodrigo Bentancur and Dejan Kulusevski, who showed signs of fatigue on Thursday after recently returning from injury, and a few changes should be afoot for the Lilywhites.

Ivan Perisic had a night to forget at the Etihad and should make way for Ryan Sessegnon, while Richarlison is a candidate to deputise for the under-performing Son Heung-min.

Tottenham Hotspur possible starting lineup:
Lloris; Romero, Dier, Lenglet; Emerson, Hojbjerg, Bentancur, Sessegnon; Kulusevski, Kane, Richarlison

Source Ben Knapton at SportsMole
Since 1998
"It's been updated!"