1 users online


Fredericks, Sessegnon and Cairney named in PFA Team of the Season

last updated Thursday 19th April 2018, 2:56 PM

Fulham Football Club

Fulham players Ryan Fredericks, Ryan Sessegnon and Tom Cairney have been named in the PFA Championship Team of the Season.

Voted for by their peers, it is the second year in a row in which Sessegnon and Cairney have received the accolade, while it marks a worthy recognition for Fredericks who has contributed seven assists from right-back in 2017/18.

It follows on from the trio already being named in the EFL equivalent Team of the Season.

Promoted Wolverhampton Wanderers also have three players in the PFA team; John Ruddy in goal, Willy Boly in defence, and Ruben Neves in midfield.

Cardiff City’s Sol Bamba takes the other centre-back spot, while James Maddison of Norwich City takes his place in midfield alongside Cairney and Neves.

The division’s current top scorers make up the front line, with Matej Vydra (Derby County), Bobby Reid (Bristol City) and Leon Clarke (Sheffield United) occupying the three forward positions.

Source Fulham FC
Since 1998
"It's been updated!"